Gallery Access – Technical issues?

Hi there,

I’ve recently received a rash of inquiries stating that the images in my gallery aren’t accessible. From my end I’ve tested it on Firefox and Internet Explorer on my PC and everything opens fine.

If you receive:

  • A 403 error – it’s possible that our servers have dinged your IP address as spam and have blocked you. If that’s the case, there’s nothing that we can do about that. You’ll need to refresh your IP address (look up how to do that online) or try from a different location.
  • If you’re trying to access using a phone – PHP scripting isn’t designed to be used with phones…sorry, you’ll have to use a computer. I don’t make phone wallpapers anyways.
  • If you are a student at your school trying to access my walls on a school computer, it’s possible that your administration has firewall settings such that you won’t be able to view them…again, this is out of my control. Just wait and try to view them at home.
  • If you are on a MAC, don’t use Safari, use either Firefox or Internet Explorer – those browsers work better.
  • If you try to access a page and keep getting the same error message, you may need to clear your browsers cache. Go to the top of your browser, goto HELP>About and find what version of the browser that you have and go online and look for instructions on how to clear out your cache if you are unfamiliar with the process. Once you’ve cleared the cache, restart the browser.

If none of these things above pertain to your situation, feel free to drop me a note, but you need to tell me specifics on how you’re trying to access my gallery. What browser are you using? What version? etc. Just complaining to me that things don’t open for you without providing me any details to go on doesn’t help me any to try to diagnose the problem.

UPDATE: It appears that many people are getting the 403 error message (which isn’t normal,) I’ll have to contact my server company to find out what’s going on. As it is, I’m looking into new gallery options – so bear with me, I’m not the coding expert for galleries and need to wait on my sister who’s been working extra hours at her job. Until then, my screencaps are all accessible so please, enjoy them!

2 Responses to “Gallery Access – Technical issues?”

  1. wow, your galleries are the best that i’ve seen by far. You must really love your job. I work with clay/pottery to design pots and more, but I’m blessed with your work. Wish you the best in the future and don’t stop being creative.

  2. erikab1123 Says:

    FYI the gallery is back online. We’re going to be moving it to new servers soon.

Leave a Reply

